The Pearl of Wisdom Saga

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Two Heads, Two Spikes Publisher's summary

Knights. Queens. Chaos.

Could you defy a king's command to protect your only daughter?

With intense hatred brewing among the ruling families, Duke Jon Colbert has a choice to make. Will the indomitable duke bend a stiff knee and obey the king or risk treason to be the first man in many years to defy his king openly?

In a land where the lines between good and evil can be both clear and blurred, motives for revenge become entangled in a world of intrigue, deception, and drama. Separate storylines converge to weave a vivid literary tapestry of interesting characters with questionable intentions.

Two Heads, Two Spikes is the first volume in Jason Paul Rice's Pearl of Wisdom Saga. If you love George RR Martin, Joe Abercrombie, and Robin Hobb, you'll enjoy a series that combines their tradition with a multiple point of view epic fantasy set in the medieval period.

Pick up Two Heads, Two Spikes and embark on an adventure filled with darkness, forbidden romance, family struggles, suspense, action, and strong female characters amid overtones of classic fantasy.

©2014 Jason Paul Rice (P)2017 Jason Paul Rice
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Fractured Families Audiobook By Jason Paul Rice cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Six Heads One Crown Audiobook By Jason Paul Rice cover art
    Not available on