The Patricians

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Bittersweet Legacy Publisher's summary

One single text ripped my world apart. 

My whole life is nothing but a lie—the poor Esme Denver is gone, replaced by the heiress Esmeralda Forbes. 

I’m torn from my ordinary life and thrown into a world full of money, hate, pain, and unspoken rancor led by a calculating, uncaring father I wished never found me. 

This new life brings me a brother who hates me on sight and will stop at nothing to have me gone. There is also his frenemy, Caleb, who is as wicked as he is beautiful, and wants to punish me for making him feel. 

They’re both on a mission to make my life living hell—at home and school—where they hold all the power. 

But as the past reveals itself in ways I didn’t expect, I find myself in the middle of a swirl of lies, betrayals, conspiracy, and even murder. 

What I need is to escape this golden cage to return to being the old Esme. 

I must find a way out before it’s too late….

©2020 R.G. Angel (P)2022 R.G. Angel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Bittersweet Truth Audiobook By R.G. Angel cover art
    Not available on