The Orphanage Girls

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Orphanage Girls Publisher's summary

The Orphanage Girls is a gritty and moving historical saga about an orphanage in London’s East End, from the bestselling author of The Jam Factory Girls, Mary Wood.

Children deserve a family to call their own.

Ruth dares to dream of another life–far away from the horrors within the walls of Bethnal Green’s infamous orphanage. Luckily she has her friends, Amy and Ellen–but she can’t keep them safe, and the suffering is only getting worse. Surely there must be a way out of here?

But when Ruth breaks free from the shackles of confinement and sets out into East London, hoping to make a new life for herself, she finds that, for a girl with nowhere to turn, life can be just as tough on the outside.

Bett keeps order in this unruly part of the East End–and takes Ruth under her wing alongside orphanage escapee Robbie. But it is Rebekah, a kindly woman, who offers Ruth and Robbie a home–something neither have ever known. Yet even these two stalwart women cannot protect them when the police learn of an orphan on the run. It is then that Ruth must do everything in her power to hide.

Her life–and those of the friends she left behind at the orphanage–depend on it.

Continue the emotional series with The Orphanage Girls Reunited.

©2022 Mary Wood (P)2022 Macmillan Publishers International Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.72 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.72 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $15.72 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.72 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $15.72 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.72 or 1 credit