The Mill Town Lasses

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Cotton Spinner Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The rise of the mills is about to change everything. 

Lancashire, 1826

When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined, and their new home on Paradise Lane is anything but.

Then Titus is arrested and sent to prison for attending a Reform meeting. Jennet is left to fend for herself, and things go from bad to worse as she finds herself pregnant and alone - with another man's child.

©2020 Libby Ashworth (P)2020 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.