The Milana Legends

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 68 ratings

The Pillar of Light: A Christian Fantasy Adventure Publisher's Summary

When Nani awakens in the jungles of Brazil, she has no idea who she is or how she came to the tiny missionary hospital. When she finally manages to make new friends, the entire group is whisked away to another world where they quickly find themselves under threat from the Hunters of Avoria. 

In order to unravel her past, Nani is forced to align with one of the young men trying to capture her.   But can she trust him? Will Nani forgive him for his past, in order to regain her own? 

The first book of The Milana Legends, The Pillar of Light is a Christian fantasy adventure about brave living, redemption, and forgiveness. Discover a thrilling journey through an enchanting world where faith blends with the fantastic. 

"Much like C.S. Lewis' stories about Narnia, the young people find themselves in a world other than their own with a challenge they must face in order to save themselves, but also to destroy the evil forces. Like Lewis, the author of The Pillar of Light parallels parables from the Bible to develop her plot. This is an exciting story for young people, a story about faith, love and the power of friendship as they work together to combat the many forces of evil." (Emily-Jane Hills Orford, Readers' Favorite

To learn more about the author and her world of Milana, visit

©2008 Anna Travis (P)2018 Anna Travis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.