The Maggie Sinclair Saga

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Delivery of Maggie Sinclair Publisher's summary

1889. Widowed midwife Maggie Sinclair and her young son flee Chicago's brutal tenements and start a new life with her deceased husband's family in the town of Sage Valley, Utah Territory. Maggie learns to coexist with an eclectic group of townspeople - including Mormons, drunks, sister-wives, and cattlemen. She strives to increase her medical expertise and her financial independence as she delivers babies, sets broken bones, and tries to mend her grieving and anxious heart. When a bond develops between Maggie and her friend's husband - cattle rancher Scott Greenwood - Maggie must wrestle with her desire for his companionship and her own societal norms. Who can say what is right and what is wrong when it comes to love, passion, and marriage? And when her gut whispers that she's meant for greatness, how can Maggie hold on to that vision when there's no sign of it on the horizon?

Well-researched and emotionally authentic, The Delivery of Maggie Sinclair delivers a glimpse into an era and a culture where duty, love, and the hardships of frontier life often produce heartbreak, but sometimes bestow serendipitous gifts that are bigger and brighter than one could ever have imagined.

©2018 Marion C. Johnson (P)2018 Marion C. Johnson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Education of Maggie Sinclair Audiobook By Marion Johnson cover art
    Not available on