The Lost Children

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

The Lost Children Publisher's summary

A little boy appears in Josephine's garden. He disappears just as mysteriously.

Twelve-year-old Josephine Russing lives alone with her father. Mr. Russing is a distant, cold man, best known for his insistence that every member of their town wear gloves at all times. One day, Josephine meets an odd, silent boy named Fargus who mysteriously disappears. 

Trying to find him, Josephine soon finds herself in another world called Gulm, which is ruled by the "Master", a terrifying villain who has taken all of the town's children. With Fargus by her side and joined by his fiery friend Ida, Josephine tries to return to the safety of home. 

As the trio attempts to evade the Master, they encounter numerous adventures and discover the surprising truth about the land of Gulm and Josephine's own life back home.

Praise for the book:

“A gently creepy, captivating fantasy about loss, determination, and hope." (Publishers Weekly)

©2010 Simon and Schuster (P)2020 Carolyn Cohagan
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Ida's Book of Scathing Insults and Furious Outrage Audiobook By Carolyn Cohagan cover art
    Not available on