The Last Binding

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 875 ratings

A Marvellous Light Publisher's summary

Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses and hedge mazes: including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.

For fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton who'd like to welcome magic into their lives....

Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren’t for this administrative error, he’d never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.

Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor—but he’ll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.

The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske’s A Marvellous Light. Continue the thrilling series with A Restless Truth.

©2021 Freya Marske (P)2021 Macmillan Publishers International Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $16.93 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.93 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $20.24 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.24 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $20.24 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $20.24 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $16.93 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.93 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $24.74 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.74 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $16.93 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.93 or 1 credit