The Kinless Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 198 ratings

The Wrath of the Orphans Publisher's Summary

What do you do when everything you've ever known is ripped away from you, leaving nothing but ashes and charred memories behind? You get angry. So very angry.

Malwynn and his twin sister, Umaryn, live in a small town in Northern Varrland. In idyllic New Picknell nearly nothing happens, and when their day-to-day routine is interrupted by a skirmish between an invading patrol of the dead from The Amaranth Empire and a defending force from Varrland, their world begins to come undone. With international war looming on the horizon, New Picknell becomes the center of quite unwanted attention, and the twins have their world shattered. With nothing left to lose, they set out on a mission of vengeance that will take them to places they'd never dreamed of visiting, discovering mystical powers in The Way that will change their lives forever, and revealing dark knowledge best left undiscovered.

The Wrath of the Orphans and the world of Elmoryn are filled with elements of dark horror, steampunk, and sorcery. It is an ancient world filled with heroes of immeasurable valor and ancient secrets tearing at the past to be known again. Written by the author of the Internet phenomenon Adrian's Undead Diary, The Wrath of the Orphans is the first book in a sprawling dark fantasy epic trilogy that is sure to thrill, charm, and disturb.

©2011 Christopher Philbrook (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.