The King's Seer

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

The King's Seer: Publisher's Pack Publisher's Summary

Contains books one and two of The King's Seer.

The King's Seer, book one

Wake up. Check. Take shower. Check. Get car fixed. Check. End up in an ancient feudal society where kings and warlords run the show. Wait. What?

Serenity has no idea how she ended up in this place or how to get back home. She’s already made enemies of the most powerful men in the country, and the threat of death is a very real concern. The only thing she's got going for her is her very confusing yet strangely prophetic dreams and a powerless prince who thinks she's insane. All Serenity wants is to make her way home, but fate has other plans.

Blessed Moon, book two

Serenity has reluctantly settled into her new role as queen, and to her surprise and other people's dismay, she is flourishing in it. But with the threat of war looming closer and closer, and the country desperately trying to stave off a famine, things are getting more and more dire. To make things even more complicated, Serenity's hopes of returning home may actually come to fruition.

Kang-Dae begins to struggle with the knowledge that he will have to let her go and the effects of it all take a heavy toll. Serenity juggles her duties as queen, her feelings for Kang-Dae, and her devotion to her family. She keeps her focus on getting home, but little by little the idea doesn't sound as sweet as it once did.

There are still those within the palace who wish to remove Serenity and will stop at nothing to do so. Their manipulations could turn not only the country against her, but Kang-Dae as well.

©2021 L.S. Bethel (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.