The Intern Diaries

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Death's Intern Publisher's Summary

Nothing ever happens in Texarkana.

At least, that’s what army veteran Isis Black thinks about her small Texas town. After her tour of duty with the 82nd Airborne, her homecoming has been marked by loneliness, isolation, and complete boredom. Her only friend in town is Bob, a homeless veteran who’s more than a little paranoid.

Then, something astounding happens, and Texarkana gets a whole lot more interesting. 

Death herself has come to town, and she’s searching for an intern! Isis accidentally killed the previous intern several months earlier, and now she’s been marked to take over the job. Assigned to aid her in her new positions are Constantine, an ancient cat, and Bartholomew, a 10-year-old genius.

Isis gives the entire offer a resounding no, but Death has already given her the power to see the truth about her surroundings - and what Isis discovers is disturbing. Someone is hunting down the homeless in Texarkana and stealing their souls. When poor, paranoid Bob becomes the latest victim, Isis is enraged. There are sinister happenings afoot in town, and Isis will take the fight to the devil himself in order to protect those she cares about.

©2017 D. C. Gomez (P)2018 D. C. Gomez
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.