The House of Aurum Series

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Evernigh Publisher's summary

Elleck Aurum, King of the Autumn Realm and ruler of Evernigh, has spent too much time in battle and wants nothing more than peace in his beloved kingdom. In a time when tensions are high between the four realms, the people of his kingdom are scared and restless. When the Spring and Summer Realm leaders are murdered and winter magic invades the land, Elleck is called to action once again.

The longevity of Elleck’s kingdom isn’t his only worry. Troubling dreams—premonitions—invade his sleep, pointing to another war on the horizon and the ultimate death of the woman he loves—a woman who won’t give him the time of day.

Nari Crossway is desperate to save her family’s land from the abominable Autumn King, who has declared all land owned by women shall become royal property. Refusing to let go without a fight, Nari hatches a plan. She’ll dig her claws into the king’s brother, a rascal prince whose interest in Nari might be her saving grace—or the death of her. If the king or the prince discovers her newly developed abilities—the power to wield winter magic—it will be more than her family’s land on the chopping block.

Evernigh’s future hangs in the balance…and there’s only one way to save it. Elleck and Nari must work together or sacrifice the land they both love.

©2021 Melissa Padgett (P)2022 M. J. Padgett
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The House of Aurum, Book 1
    • By: M. J. Padgett
    • Narrated by: Ada Thomas
    • Length: 10 hrs and 14 mins
    • Release date: 10-05-22
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit