The Harrowby Street Trilogy

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Liverpool Comet Publisher's summary

For the residents of Harrowby Street, the blistering summer of 1947 brings a welcome respite after one of the worst winters on record. June spends her days in a factory, bringing in much-needed money after her father's death. Her friend and neighbor Sheila, fearing for her and her son's safety at the hands of her abusive husband, hatches a plan to flee for a new beginning in Australia. June's brothers spend their days playing in the street and listening to tales spoken by Reg, the local Rag and Bone man. Their days are content until a heartbreaking tragedy strikes, and their time begins to rapidly tick away. Soon they are caught in an adventure that will bring them closer together and change their lives forever. As will all of the lives touched by the horse called Comet.

©2018 Andie Fessey (P)2021 Andie Fessey
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Dignity: Book Two of the Harrowby Street Trilogy Audiobook By Andie J Fessey cover art
    Not available on