The Goldflower Adventures

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

A Day with Gran Publisher's summary

The Goldflower Adventures stands as a completed children’s literature pentalogy, offering five unique, but intertwined, stories. Seven amazing and remarkable young children invite the listener into their world of journey and discovery throughout the course of these literary adventures.

A Day with Gran is the first book in the pentalogy. This story is meant to introduce you to Olivia and explain how her sense of adventure and bravery are given life. Her imagination just seems to always get the best of her.

The other four books are about Olivia and her six close friends, who, whether they’re ready or not, inevitably find themselves enthralled in the mayhem alongside her. They traverse through unknown lands, encounter creatures - both good and bad - and must find ways to get out of what seem like virtually impossible situations at every twist and turn. Whether it’s through well-timed humor, collective teamwork, unwavering bravery, sheer willpower, or just plain old luck, fate is on their side, and their faith in on another and what’s right never fails them.

The protagonists embody the notion that nothing is impossible, as there’s a lesson for every child to learn and share in each story. With a cast of literary characters from various backgrounds - from dutifully dreadlocked Marvin to bilingual twins, Isabella and Maria - the cultural diversity of our heroes makes it easy for any listener to attach themselves to a relatable character.

About the Author

Chiffon Strickland Jenkins was born in Lumberton, North Carolina, but currently resides in Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband. They have one adult son. Growing up in rural North Carolina as an only child, she always loved children’s stories, and this love was largely cultivated by the endless adventures that she and her cousins had while playing at their grandmothers’s farm. She always found herself rooting for the underdog and hoping upon all hope that good would triumph over evil.

Most importantly to this collection of literary works, she’s drawn to the strength and resilience of children: It’s the purity of young imagination and the sense of being able to do anything, regardless of the circumstance, that makes me long to write about, and for, children.

©2014 Chiffon Strickland Jenkins (P)2019 Chiffon Strickland Jenkins
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $3.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit