The Gifted

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Magic in Her Eyes Publisher's Summary

Meredith Talbot has a secret. In fact, she has nine secrets - her own and those of the eight orphans at Seaton House, a home for children. Each of them has a special talent that if exposed would get them labeled as witches. It is her responsibility to protect the children and their secrets and keep them safe from persecution. 

Marauding Indians force them into a nearby fort where their safety is threatened by fanatical townspeople and a captivating army officer who try to unmask the children's extraordinary abilities. 

Lieutenant Preston Booth has one goal - to serve and protect his country. The military is the only life he has ever known. It’s the only life he wants. When a child is abducted and Preston goes after the culprit, Meredith has a vision of what will happen to him.  

Does she risk everything by exposing her gift? Or keep her secret and risk losing him forever?

©2017 Donna Dalton (P)2019 Donna Dalton
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free