The Gabriel Davenport

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

The Making of Gabriel Davenport Publisher's summary

Menacing dark fantasy and horror combine in the first book of this listener-acclaimed supernatural series (Gabriel Davenport) from British author Beverley Lee.

Something is waiting for its time to rise.

Beth and Stu Davenport moved to the sleepy English village of Meadowford Bridge to give their young son, Gabriel, an idyllic childhood. But one night, a hidden, ancient darkness shatters their dream and changes their lives forever. 

Years later, Gabriel searches for answers about his mysterious past. His life unravels as he discovers that the people he loves and trusts harbor sinister secrets of their own. As the line blurs between shadow and light and he becomes the prize in a deadly nocturnal game, Gabriel must confront the unrelenting, malevolent force that destroyed his family all those years ago. 

His choice: place his trust in a master vampire, or give himself to the malignant darkness. 

Is there a lesser of two evils - and how do you choose?

©2016 Beverley Lee (P)2021 Fireside Horror
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    A Shining in the Shadows Audiobook By Beverley Lee cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    The Purity of Crimson Audiobook By Beverley Lee cover art
    Not available on