The Frankenstein Saga

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 26 ratings

Shade: The Frankenstein Saga, Book 1 Publisher's Summary

Book 1 in the Award-Winning Series:

A dangerous holiday.

A deadly curse brought to life.

When Mary Shelley accepted an invitation to Lord Byron’s house party deep in the Swiss Alps, she hoped it would serve as a welcome distraction from her broken heart. Instead, she finds herself surrounded by enigmatic guests with their own dangerous secrets to hide. From the moment of her arrival, the party is more than it seems, as Mary and the others are strictly forbidden from leaving the villa after dark.

But tales of feral beasts aren’t the only rumors whispering through the halls. Doctor John Polidori, a handsome and mysterious party guest, fervently pursues local legends that the dead can rise, ruled by their own barbaric king. When the group plays a game of storytelling to pass the time, they weave together tales of nightmarish ghouls and horrible villains inspired by the myths — and Mary soon realizes their harmless stories have the power to conjure.

Twisted creatures will come to call. The dead will stalk the villa. And their royal master will stop at nothing to claim Mary as his own....

2019 Realm Award Winner in Supernatural/Paranormal/Horror

2019 Moonbeam Children’s Book Award, Silver Medal Winner, Young Adult Fiction — Horror/Mystery

Frankenstein meets Dracula in this Gothic retelling of Mary Shelley’s classic tale. 

©2018 Merrie Destefano (P)2020 Merrie Destefano
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus