The Foundling Chronicles

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Emily's Story Publisher's Summary

Emily’s life in the foundling hospital is filled with fear and despair. Held to a societal expectation out of her control, she is made to feel unworthy. When old enough to leave, she secures a job as a scullery maid in a wealthy household. A chance encounter reunites her with childhood friends, including the one boy who showed her kindness years before. Marcus could hardly forget the young girl he met while doing deliveries to the hospital. Fond memories dominate his thoughts of her. Emily is beautiful and Marcus is not the only one who has taken notice. Trouble seems to follow Emily wherever she goes. After false accusations are made that leaves her reputation in ruin, Emily return’s to the only place she’s ever felt loved. Will Marcus find her? Can he ignore the lies and their different social standings to proclaim his love once and forevermore? The Foundling Chronicles: Emily's Story and all Catharine Dobbs' novellas are wholesome Victorian Romances.

©2019 Catharine Dobbs (P)2020 Catharine Dobbs
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.