The Fire Chronicles

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

Walking Through Fire Publisher's summary

Simon MacKay, the last Earl of Cleitmuir, was murdered 200 years ago because of his family’s dangerous legacy. Alone and cursed, he haunts his home in order to protect the lost treasure. A pastime that leaves him angry and embittered, until he meets a feisty American tourist. Not only is Laurel sexy and beautiful, she can also see him in his ghostly form.

Antiquities expert Laurel Saville leaves Chicago to visit her best friend in the romantic Scottish Highlands. She is saved from a tragic fall by the ghostly Simon. Once she realizes she is not crazy, she pledges to help him find his family’s missing artifact. A pledge hindered by treasure hunter Alex Mackenzie, a descendant of the clan that murdered Simon.

Laurel risks everything, including her life, to help Simon resolve the issues keeping him Earth-bound. But will she lose him forever, or is there a way Laurel can keep him with her on this Earthly plane?

©2014 Carolyn J. Bahr (P)2018 Carolyn J. Bahr
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • The Fire Chronicles, Book 2
    • By: C J Bahr
    • Narrated by: Ben Eastman
    • Length: 10 hrs and 29 mins
    • Release date: 07-20-18
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit