The Edge of the Sword Series

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

A Crack in the Rock: The Edge of the Sword Series Publisher's Summary

Why does no one understand her? All Sashia wants is to learn, but she is constantly told to stop asking questions and mind her own business. There must be some purpose for her insatiable curiosity. The workings of the human body fascinate her - if only she could learn more! Could injuries be better treated and death itself avoided with a more thorough knowledge of anatomy?

When an itinerant healer and his wife discover Sashia and offer her an apprenticeship, she jumps at the chance. However, life holds even more unexpected twists as she catches the eye of the crown prince of Berush. Will Sashia be able to pursue her career as a healer, or will handsome Prince Cyrus change her plans? With her heart torn between two great passions, which will she choose?

Life is uncertain, and Sashia soon finds some things are out of her control. She struggles to shape her own destiny in a patriarchal society where polygamy is legal and women are subject to their father or spouse.

Slight of frame, but fierce in heart, Sashia will need every ounce of strength she possesses, and the wisdom and support of friends and allies, to endure what her future holds. What other obstacles must she overcome to live her dreams and find happiness?

©2020 Amber Gabriel (P)2020 Amber Gabriel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.