The Edgar Allan Poe Collection

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 117 ratings

The Edgar Allan Poe Collection I Publisher's summary

One Voice Recordings presents amazingly versatile voice actor David Ian Davies performing three of Edgar Allan Poe's most famous short stories.

Oblong Box is Poe's shipboard tale of a pleasure cruise to New York that progresses from odd to horribly grotesque.

In The Pit and the Pendulum, the infamous trials and inhuman violence of the French Inquisition are the inspiration for Poe's narrative of one man's waking nightmare as he finds himself being driven mad in a torture chamber by one horrific confrontation with hideous immolation after another.

The Black Cat is Poe's renowned and blood curdling story of one man's descent into madness, focused on his steadily growing and inexplicable hatred of a once beloved black feline. This tale is highly disturbing and not for the squeamish.

©2005 One Voice Recordings, All Rights Reserved
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $8.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $8.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit