The Dreamer Chronicles

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

I Dream in Color Publisher's summary

They gave me dreams of euphoria, life without pain, and took the body I no longer needed. No one wakes from the pod dreams. No one ever wanted to. Except, I did.

Alex rouses to near darkness, glass enclosing him on all sides, drowning in salty fluid. Except, his lungs don’t burn for air, his mind doesn’t fade away, and there is a mechanical umbilical cord extending out of his navel.

The Institute offers many services, but their specialty is a release from reality. All a Dreamer needs to pay is everything they have: blood, bone marrow and stems cells. A donation to biotech science. Thousands of broken souls sleep in their pods, every thought and each emotion manipulated, improved.

Alex is the only man to wake, to get out.

The world outside is as beautiful as it is cruel. Phosphorescent mushrooms illuminate streets patrolled by military police. There are riots in the capitol of this moon colony, and the never-ending war is coming home.

Can Alex pave a life of normality in a world ripping itself apart? To escape his past, the trauma and addiction, that lead him to a pod? He meets a group of unlikely friends, and perhaps life will be different this time.

Despite how Alex runs, the horrifying nature of his reality pursues him.

The pods Dreams keep tugging him back.

I Dream in Colour is a story of loneliness, and the dark places our minds can go to. It is filled with visuals of wonder, in a strange, alien world. Mostly, it is about the human capacity to hold onto hope — and to lose it.

Perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, Phillip K. Dick, and N. K. Jemisin.

©2020 Sarah Mazza (P)2021 Sarah Mazza
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $4.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $4.19 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Dreams Written in Madness Audiobook By Sarah Mazza cover art
    Not available on