The Dragon Generals

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Drakkon and Yulong Publisher's Summary

Contains books one and two of The Dragon Generals series.

Drakkon, Book 1 

When Daiyu is summoned with dozens of other girls to potentially be the Emperor's concubine, she doesn't think that she'll be chosen. Although beautiful and kind, she's hardly qualified to be with the emperor, whose name is stained with blood and whose reputation is blacker than sin. When she accidentally catches the eye of Emperor Meilin, however, he surprises her by naming her his bride and future empress of the empire. 

How will the kind and sweet Daiyu escape from the clutches of the emperor? Will he capture his little rabbit, or will she run before it's too late? 

Yulong, Book 2 

Meifen is a seductress - an assassin with flexibility. She finds purpose in being a shadow for her empire, especially during the times of war that have befallen. Her next mission should be easy: rescue Xia Zengguang, a young man whose intelligence is so immeasurable that his General is pinning all his hopes on him. He’s thought to be the key to winning the war. Having fallen into the enemy’s hands, he’s endured years of torture and has had his mind broken. 

When Meifen encounters him, he’s a whisper of his former self. A broken genius, she finds no hope within him. Screaming, crying, kicking - he hardly looks like he’s destined for greatness. Love and pain is the treacherous path Meifen must walk in order to see him rise as the Yulong.

©2021 Maham Fatemi (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus