The Doomsday Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,509 ratings

Doomsday: Apocalypse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller Publisher's Summary

A war was brewing within our borders. Not a war with weapons, but one with words. Until now. And so it begins....

From critically acclaimed author Bobby Akart, Doomsday, a new post-apocalyptic survival thriller, is a gripping series of America on the edge of societal collapse and destined for war.

In Doomsday: Apocalypse, book one of the Doomsday series, it was New Year's Eve. As the ball dropped in Times Square, Americans were preparing for a new year and a bright future. Instead, they found themselves fighting for their lives as the fuse had been lit that sent the country into chaos.

With political rancor at an all-time high, the war of words escalated, and a political war erupted. Americans were caught in the crosshairs of societal unrest and a shadowy group stoking the fires of discontent burning in America. Words were replaced by weapons, as neighbor turned on neighbor, and powerful forces stopped at nothing to reshape a nation in turmoil.

America had become embroiled in something more than a clash of ideologies. She now faced a battle in which the blood of patriots and tyrants would be shed. As Americans struggled to survive, they sought a place of safety where they could ride out the coming storm. However, even if they can overcome the threats confronting them, will they bear witness to an America hell-bent on destroying itself?

This is a story of a nation divided, on the cusp of a second civil war, and what that portends for our future. Remember, all empires collapse eventually, and America will be no exception.

Other books in the Doomsday series:

  • Book One: Doomsday: Apocalypse
  • Book Two: Doomsday: Haven
  • Book Three: Doomsday: Anarchy
  • Book Four: Doomsday: Minutemen

Other books by the author:

  • The Boston Brahmin series, a seven-book political thriller series
  • The Blackout series, a six-book post-apocalyptic survival fiction series
  • The Pandemic series, a four-book medical thriller series
  • The Lone Star series, a six-book post-apocalyptic survival fiction
  • The Yellowstone series, a four-book survival thriller series
©2018 Bobby Akart Inc. (P)2018 Bobby Akart Inc.
Show more Show less
Only $4.95 a month for the first 6 months of Audible Plus