The Deception Series

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

North Korea Deception Publisher's Summary

Narrated by the author.

From Richard Lyntton, international Amazon number-one best-selling author, comes an explosive new thriller featuring British journalist, veteran tank commander, and trained killer (retired) Jack Steele.

An unimaginable nuclear disaster. Thousands of lives at stake. One man can prevent a global conspiracy plots his assassination. Buckle up now for this gripping, action-packed thriller of international intrigue, espionage, suspense, and deceit.

Can a reporter who hates corruption stay true to himself when lives are on the line? 

Is he being set up? 

Jack Steele survived the first Gulf War, Bosnia, and his time as a UN peacekeeper. As a captain and tank commander, he saw the dark side of war. Skilled in language, he speaks Russian, German, French, and Bosnian. That’s why they sent him.

Two UN officials have gone missing. They were last seen in the Tumen Triangle.

A 324-mile river that borders Russia, China, and North Korea, it’s a place few Westerners have heard of or understand. It would be a prize-winning story if he could crack it. Sometimes fate puts a person where they need to be - and then he saw the child fall beneath the ice.

When Steele rescued the boy, it was the first domino to fall.

Would it lead to North Korea launching a nuclear missile and taking the lives of thousands of innocent citizens?

You’ll love this high-octane adrenaline rush of an international action thriller with twists, turns, an impossible romance, and excruciating choices: Jack Steele must risk his marriage, his job, and his loyalty to Queen and country - if he survives. How will the puzzle fit together?

Get it now!

©2020 Richard Lyntton (P)2021 Richard Lyntton
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus