The Circuit

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Memory Clouds Publisher's Summary

"The Circuit knows everything about you...because they are you.

Ascension eve

Jake Montana waits for the letter every 18-year-old receives on their birthday. It’s the one from the Circuit. It’s the one that determines the rest of your life. Your life partner, job, home, and crucially, your importance factor are all selected for you. In the year 2054 your "importance factor" is everything, but it’s not random. It’s based on a detailed assessment of every thought, emotion, and memory you’ve ever stored in your Memory Cloud since the first day you received the implants. Your fate, the Circuit insists, is always yours.

But the future that Jake most wants won’t be inside his letter. It can’t be. His childhood sweetheart Christie won’t reach her Ascension Day for months, so it’s impossible that her name will appear. He’s right, but there are bigger surprises in store for him. The Memory Cloud has chosen a life for Jake that no one would want. A life that will lead to the murky world of the Spectrum, a community who denounce the Circuit and refuse to comply to their rules. A life designed to keep Jake from Christie and to hide the truth that lives deep inside him.

A truth that the Circuit will stop at nothing to keep from the world...

Memory Clouds is book one of the Circuit series, the brand-new dystopian thriller from Tony Moyle. if you like 1984, A Brave New World, or The Hunger Games, then this is a must-listen. Grab hold of this fast-paced thriller today.

©2020 Tony Moyle (P)2020 Tony Moyle
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.