The Church of Minor Adjustments

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Church of Minor Adjustments: Book 1: The Pearls Publisher's summary

When Vietnam veteran Edmond Tate emerges from a 32-year coma, he discovers that his mind has been working the entire time and he’s developed enhanced mental abilities. While at his menial job, he’s given an ancient set of pearls, which may be worthless, or incredibly valuable. He journeys from his small mountain town in California to Japan, to sell them. What does the Japanese mafia, a set of ancient pearls, the relationship between a Shinto priest in 1760, an injured Vietnam veteran, and the most revered man in Japan have to do with each other? In this story, a lot.

Edmond navigates danger, deceit, and the complexity of Japanese culture on his journey to find answers. He matches wits and wills with a legendary Japanese hero in the struggle to determine the value of the pearls and who will ultimately benefit from owning them. The conclusion isn’t anything that could have been predicted!

©2019 Jeffery Jay Luhn (P)2020 Jeffery Jay Luhn
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit