The Chronicles of Mearth

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Stavius: A Cholmonco Storyteller Book Publisher's Summary

The enchanted planet Mearth's magic is failing. Mark Panagopoulos is a 13-year-old boy from Cincinnati who often dreams about fantasy and magic. However, what he believes are dreams are his mind, melding with a boy named Staven living on a faraway planet. These two boys have unwittingly become a part of an ancient prophecy about heroes from another world restoring Mearth's magic.

Mark and Staven conjoin and become Stavius, one of five prophecy heroes tasked to retrieve seven mystical talismans. Of course, the ruling families who rely upon those relics for their power will stop at nothing to retain their possessions.

The heroes will battle dragons, werewolves, vampires, and human armies in their attempt to fulfill the prophecy, and time is running out. They must accomplish this quest before their next birthdays, and their parents insist that they also have to survive the eighth grade. To make matters worse, three heroes left before Mark began dreaming of Stavius and are now missing.

Stavius must find his companions to fulfill the prophecy and to warn them about an unanticipated danger. Mark suspects that if heroes perish on Mearth, their slumbering counterparts die on Earth. The kids' fanciful adventure has suddenly become very real.

Stavius is book one in The Chronicles of Mearth Trilogy.

©2019 Gregory Cholmondeley (P)2020 Gregory Cholmondeley
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.