The Children of Corvus

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

Blackbird Publisher's Summary

The classic tale of star-crossed lovers, Michael Singleton and Alena Andrick.

Book one in the award-winning contemporary fantasy trilogy about a tribe of shapeshifters in Northern Maine, USA.

Ten years after departing this world, Michael Singleton returns to the valley nestled along the Blackwater River. Michael suffers from a rare disease, the curse of his tribe. Because of this, Michael's soul will be damned to wander the Shadowlands, the domain of the Witch Goddess, for eternity. To escape this fate, Michael must unlock the spell that opens the portal to Corvus' kingdom, the Otherworld. It is a secret known to only one man, the powerful Guardian of the Dead.

Alena is the only child of the Guardian of the Dead. Her safe, predictable life is turned upside down when she meets Michael at the Solstice celebration. When Michael is accused of murdering the Captain of the Guard, Alena must choose between obeying her instincts or the laws of her people.

©2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 Lisa A Erb (P)2022 Lisa A Erb
Show more Show less