The Casebook of Inspector Armstrong

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

The Casebook of Inspector Armstrong: Volume I Publisher's Summary

Cornelius Armstrong is a detective inspector in Edwardian Carlisle. In the first of these two adventures, Armstrong investigates the brutal murder of a young Italian immigrant on the corner of West Walls and Dean Tait's Lane in November 1903. In doing so, Cornelius uncovers a far wider web of underworld crime. In the second case, the reciting of ghost stories in front of a blazing fire at an innocent Christmas party inadvertently leads the detective into a trail of betrayal and deceit that dates back some 600 years to the death of King Edward I on Burgh Marsh.

©2017 Martin Daley (P)2018 MX Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.