The Better Men Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Exertions of Better Men Publisher's summary

He wanted to end it all. Instead, his adventure is just beginning....

Denver, Colorado, 2009. Nicholas Smith is done with the world. After losing his wife in Operation Iraqi Freedom, the devastated engineering professor sees only one way to escape his grief. But when he leaps from a waterfall into the waiting arms of oblivion, the haunted man of science instead finds himself impossibly catapulted into the year 3010.

Tortured at the hands of a despotic dictator, Nicholas refuses to cooperate despite being threatened with execution. But after he’s rescued by a desperate band of freedom fighters, the lost academic believes he may at last have found a reason to live.

Can one man from the past bring hope to the future?

Exertions of Better Men is the thrilling first book in the Better Men science fiction series. If you like unexpected heroism, historic weaponry, and vividly evocative settings, then you’ll love Ashley B. Venenga’s apocalyptic what-if.

©2021 Amber Dragonfly LLC (P)2021 Amber Dragonfly LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit