The Awakened World

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

Source Mage Publisher's Summary

I was five when the dragons first appeared...and the lights went out for good.

Now, 18 years after the cataclysmic appearance of the four great dragons over Mount Fuji, humanity shares a shattered Earth with the Fey - fairies, elves, and other supernatural creatures. Trust is short, magic is common, and each day is a struggle for survival in the Awakened World of 2053.

I'm Angie Ritter, a former army mage who can't cast spells anymore. I have some issues. I'm working on them.

Unfortunately, the army wasn't as accommodating as I would have hoped and gave me the boot. Now, I survive day by day in Sanwa City, a walled settlement in Southern California, doing menial labor and pretty much hiding from the world. Without my magic, I can't help myself, let alone anyone else, but when my old army buddy Erin - an elite werewolf shock trooper - comes to me for help, I can't say no. Now, I just need to pull myself together - and fast. Because someone's hunting werewolves, and Erin is their new prey.

And if I get in their way, they're going to carve me up, too.

Thing is, I'm done with hiding.

Contains mature themes.

©2020 William Stacey (P)2020 Tantor
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.