The Alamaxa Duology

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

The Daughters of Izdihar Publisher's summary

Trapped in an arranged marriage to a man she does not love, Nehal dreams of attending the Weaving Academy. There, she can take control of her powers, bending any water to her will, and pursue a glorious future on the battlefield with the first all-female military regiment. Her husband, indifferent and secretive, is in love with another woman, a poor bookseller named Giorgina.

Giorgina has her own secret. She is an earthweaver with dangerously uncontrollable powers. Her only solace comes from meetings with the Daughters of Izdihar, a women's rights group fighting for freedom. They come from very different means, yet Nehal and Giorgina have more in common than they think.

Enticed by the group's enigmatic leader Malak Mamdouh, the two women are drawn into a web of politics, violence and threats of war as they find themselves fighting to earn - and keep - a lasting freedom.

A powerful feminist fantasy set in an Egyptian-inspired world, with breathtaking elemental magic and Sapphic romance, perfect for fans of The Jasmine Throne and The Once and Future Witches.

©2023 Hadeer Elsbai (P)2023 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.97 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.97 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $25.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.19 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $25.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $25.19 or 1 credit