The After War Series

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 84 ratings

The After War Publisher's Summary

Two years have passed since humankind faced extinction: Cousins Brian and Steven are leaving the protection of their underground bunker for the first time, after a cataclysmic war and unrelenting disease ravaged the earth. On the other side of North America, a young survivalist is leaving the seclusion of his cabin deep in the woods, traveling with his aging canine companion, Winston. For individual reasons, these men are traveling east, where the fragmented lives of a small number of survivors will soon be decided by the choices of a corrupt few. Simon Kalispell and Brian Rhodes are not yet aware, but the strength that resides inside them will soon be tested, and destiny will call for their fates to be forever intertwined. 

Part I: To Alice was a semi-finalist in the 2016 BookLife Prize for Fiction, run by Publishers Weekly. Finalist in the 2017 Eric Hoffer First Horizon award. Winner of the PitchPerfect Award from Underground Book Reviews. Gold Quality Mark recipient from BooksGoSocial, their highest award level.

©2016 Brandon Zenner (P)2018 Brandon Zenner
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.