The Adventures of Johnny Lovebus

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Heart of Everything That Is Publisher's Summary

The Adventures of Johnny Lovebus, Book 1 of 3: The Heart of Everything There Is

America’s National Parks and scenic byways set the stage for a series of life-changing events that affect the lives of 26 international backpackers aboard an Adventure Travel bus. Rife with romance, skinny-dipping, and wild dance parties, book one in the Adventures of Johnny Lovebus Trilogy takes you on a journey of self-discovery into the heart of everything that is. 

Young Johnny is moving to San Francisco after losing his sense of childhood wonder. He seeks to return an elk skull to where he found it in the Redwood Forest. Everything is put in jeopardy when one of the drivers is pressured to leave the trip for personal reasons. A Peruvian diplomat is traveling under false pretenses. A German punk rocker hooks up with a pair of Irish midwives. A soulful Black feminist reveals her dark past. A vision in the Badlands reveals what lies at the heart of everything that is. 

Based on a true story, the Adventures of Johnny Lovebus is an epic masterpiece of American literature in the vein of On the Road, told in the immersive first person while staying true to oral tradition. Grab ahold of your seat and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime! 

©2020 John Mernick (P)2020 John Mernick
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
New titles every week