Tales of the Dissolutionverse

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 23 ratings

The Seeds of Dissolution Publisher's Summary

Now featuring updated audio files addressing reviewer complaints of sound quality!

The Dissolution is coming.

Eighteen-year-old recluse Sam van Oen lives with his aunt near Charleston, South Carolina. He takes online college courses, works in technical support, and tries not to remember the freak storm that killed his parents 10 years ago.

But never leaving the house fuels his anxiety, and his hoarding brings up memories he doesn’t want to have. Just as Sam gathers courage to send in his application for college away from home, the temperature drops, and the sun goes dim. Ice forms in August, and a portal opens up in his fireplace. This time, Sam can't run.

This time, he's sucked in.

Now, Sam must survive in the Nether, the flourishing capital of 10 alien species, home to thousands who can change the symphony underlying the universe and alter reality. Sam’s anxiety attacks and fear of crowds transforms the Nether into a frightening, expansive city. To find his home again, Sam must learn to control the music inside him, while devastating voids threaten to destroy the Nether and everyone he has grown to love.

If you like epic fantasy, space opera, and music-based magic, you'll love this first book in William C. Tracy's Dissolution Cycle. Buy The Seeds of Dissolution today and discover the diverse cultures, genders, and alien species of an epic science fantasy!

The Dissolution Cycle (epic space opera, LGBT):

  • Book one: The Seeds of Dissolution
  • Book two: Facets of the Nether
  • Book three: Fall of the Imperium 
©2017 William C. Tracy (P)2019 William C. Tracy
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.