Taking Chances

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Love and Mystery Publisher's summary

Tamer version of Mail-Order Mystery, Chance City series

A lady farmer and a disgraced detective - will what starts as an arrangement turn into something more?

Leigh Hawthorne, a widow and local farmer in Tucker Springs, receives an unusual letter from a man out west who wants to marry a woman with ranching expertise. Could this solve all of Leigh’s problems? Hoping to find a better life, Leigh embarks on a journey to Chance City, Oklahoma.

Fired for breaking Pinkerton rules, former detective Cyrus Decker just wants to live a quiet life as a cattle rancher. The problem is that he knows nothing about ranching - and his bank account shows it. Dogged by Chance City’s sheriff to join his staff and plagued by money woes, Cy desperately needs help to turn their ranch around. He hopes that Leigh is the answer to his prayers.

Brought together by necessity, will Leigh and Cy find love, or will their attempt to find lasting happiness meet with disaster? Join the Chance City adventure as its citizens battle opposing forces and mayhem in their searches for love and a brighter future.

©2016, 2017 Robin Deeter (P)2017 Robin Deeter
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Choice Audiobook By Robin Deeter cover art
    Not available on audible.com