TIDES

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 189 ratings

First Command Publisher's Summary

Master and Commander meets Sarah J. Maas in a seafaring adventure of duty, love, magic, and a princess’ quest to protect her kingdom on her own terms. 

Born to privilege, called to service, trained for command, 17-year-old Lieutenant Nile Greysik finally gets the chance to prove herself a leader. As she takes charge of a captured enemy ship, her orders will take her through hostile waters and stormy seas with a hold full of prisoners, a skeptical crew, and a handsome first mate whose every move undermines her confidence.

To navigate to safe harbor, Nile must earn the crew’s trust...but first, she must dare to trust herself.

First Command is a prequel novella in Alex Lidell’s TIDES series. Recommended for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Naomi Novik. 

©2017 Alex Lidell (P)2018 Alex Lidell
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.