Surf's Up

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 61 ratings

A Tide Worth Turning Publisher's Summary

From the best-selling author of the Daughters of the Promise series.

Addison Burke is a successful real estate agent who specializes in high-end closings and who enjoys an elite lifestyle not often afforded someone her age (27). But following her estranged mother's stroke and a recent fall, Addison is forced to hire a caregiver for her. It's a job Addison chooses not to take on, despite her financial freedom to do so. She hires an agency to fill the position, and to her surprise, they send a man for the job. 

Logan has somehow managed to keep his act together despite a past that is slowly catching up with him. If he can make enough money over the next couple of months by tending to Lee Ann Burke, he should be able to flee the country before his world comes crashing down around him. But when Lee Ann’s beautiful daughter, Addison, begins to awaken feelings in him that he thought died long ago, he begins to question whether or not fleeing from the past is worth leaving Addison forever. 

Will Addison let down her guard for love and renew her relationship with her mother? Can Logan face his past, come out unscathed, and act on his feelings for Addison? And why is Lee Ann selling everything she owns on eBay and Craigslist? 

Other books in this series: Message in a Bottle, The Shell Collector's Daughter, and Christmas by the Sea.

©2015 Elizabeth Wiseman Mackey (P)2018 Elizabeth Wiseman Mackey
Show more Show less