Sun-Blessed Trilogy

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 77 ratings

Facing the Sun Publisher's Summary

The glow itself seemed to be alive, breathing, spreading under the baby’s skin. One question filled my mind: Who is this child?

Tavi Malin is born facing the sun, filled with greater magic than any other sun-blessed child. At age 14, her magic awakens, but her uncontrolled power nearly destroys her school, leaving her confidence as shaken as her surroundings.

Tavi and her friends train to use their gifts, unaware of the threat developing in a distant city. Dissidents have banded together, and they’re killing to attain gray magic, an ominous new force that breaks the rules of ordinary magic. But to seize true power, the Grays must grow their ranks - and Tavi is a prize worth pursuing.

In a fight where confidence is as crucial as strength, even extraordinary gifts aren’t sufficient. If Tavi is to prevail against the Grays, she must find a courage that goes deeper than magic itself.

©2018 Carol Beth Anderson (P)2018 Carol Beth Anderson
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free