Summer Twilight

1 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Summer Twilight Publisher's summary

A Blade knows all, sees all, and tells few.

Warden Alexander Laurent faces returning to a kingdom and a life he left behind long ago. He didn’t expect to see her so soon, or the look on her face - the look he’s responsible for. When he stumbles onto a plot that endangers not only Caidy but the entire kingdom, Alex takes the burden upon himself to stop it even if it costs him everything.

Lady Caidelene is busy preparing for the fabled Harvest Festival, the most important celebration in Rosemoor Dell, when Alex returns suddenly. She had dreamed of his homecoming, but not like this - it’s like he can barely look at her. As the festival draws closer, and Alex pulls further away, Caidy is left wondering: Did he ever really love her?

Summer Twilight is set in the intricate world of the Mezrani Empire, where not everything is as it seems. Can Alex and Caidy find a way to survive a dangerous plot to destabilize the throne? Or will they find themselves caught in the machinations of the empire itself; their fates inextricably tied with that of the world?

©2020 Bridget Smith (P)2021 Bridget Smith
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit