Sugarlake Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 383 ratings

Beneath the Stars Publisher's Summary


I was 11 when I met Chase Adams. I loved him before I knew what lovin' was.

I pulled, he pushed.

I gave, he took.

I loved.... I lost.

Now he's back. All grown up and sexy as sin.

But things changed while he was gone. So, he can show those dimples and flex those muscles all he wants. It won't change a thing.

Chase Adams is nothin' but a lost memory. I'll do everything I can to keep him that way.


Growing up, there were only two women I ever loved.

Neither one of them ever really loved me back.

Until her. Alina. My Goldi.

She was everything that's good. I was the bad.

She was the brightest goddamn star. I was the black hole shredding her to pieces.

I loved her wrong, losing her to my demons.

But now I'm back. A better man.

I'll do everything I can to make her remember us, even if all she wants is to forget.


Beneath the Stars is a full-length, interconnected stand-alone featuring strong language, explicit sexual scenes, and mature situations which may be considered triggers for some. Listener discretion is advised.

Please note that while there is a HEA for the main characters at the end of this book, since it is an interconnected stand-alone, there are themes and side stories that run through the series and may not be resolved immediately.

©2020 Emily McIntire (P)2021 Pink Flamingo Productions, LLC
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus