Sisters of Binghamton

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Mail Order Bride: Sarah Publisher's summary

In 1870, the four Perry sisters of Binghamton, New York, make a pact to find some way of financially supporting their nearly blind mother and their father, who suffers from consumption. They decide to answer ads from men out West looking for wives, in the hope that their new lifestyles will enable them to help their parents back East.

Sarah, the eldest and a widow, will be the first to respond to a personal ad in San Francisco's Matrimonial News, though as far as she's concerned, her one true love died fighting in the war five years ago.

After weeks of combing through ads, Sarah is drawn to 36-year-old homesteader and widower William J. Lindsay's ad for a "calm, good-natured lass from the East to help build his home and hearth." As she and William begin their correspondence, she finds herself having feelings she'd thought had died forever.

Will feelings of betrayal get in the way of her blossoming love for William, or will she follow that love out West?

This is the first book of the Sisters of Binghamton series. Each book within the series is a stand-alone story and may be heard before hearing the other stories first:

  • 1. Mail Order Bride: Sarah
  • 2. Mail Order Bride: Lizzie
  • 3. Mail Order Bride: Margaret
  • 4. Mail Order Bride: Ann

©2015 Charity Phillips (P)2015 Charity Phillips
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $3.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Lizzie Audiobook By Charity Phillips cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Margaret Audiobook By Charity Phillips cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    Not available on