Sins of the Fathers

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

Dead God's Due Publisher's Summary

The end of the world approaches. The people don't believe. They don't even remember.

Yazid Valerion is alone with the truth, but his warnings fall on deaf ears. His people are far more concerned about the wars of today and tomorrow than those of the past. 

Eons ago, the Dead God promised a world of ash, and the time of that prophecy is now at hand. His only hope is to cross the sea with his few followers in search of ancient enemies, the Meites, and pray he can sway them to his cause. But the Meites are no mere mortals; they are powerful sorcerers prone to outbursts of destructive terror. Even if he can find them, there's no guarantee they won't slaughter him and his men upon first sight. 

Perhaps there is no way to change the prophesy of a god. If not, then Yazid will die well. For a warrior knows, it is better to die fighting than trembling in fear of the final blow. 

The battle to save the world begins in Book 1 of a series perfect for fans of Marc Alan Edelheit, Bryce O'Connor, and Frank Miller's 300.

©2019 Aethon Books (P)2019 Blue Heron Audio
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Dead God's Due

    • Sins of the Fathers, Book 1
    • By: Matthew P. Gilbert
    • Narrated by: Ralph Lister
    • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 35
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 35
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 35

    Yazid Valerion is alone with the truth, but his warnings fall on deaf ears. Eons ago, the Dead God promised a world of ash, and the time of that prophecy is now at hand. His only hope is to cross the sea with his few followers in search of ancient enemies, the Meites, and pray he can sway them to his cause. But the Meites are no mere mortals; they are powerful sorcerers prone to outbursts of destructive terror. Even if he can find them, there's no guarantee they won't slaughter him and his men upon first sight.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • This... is... Xanthia!

    • By Willis Burns on 06-25-19

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • Mad God's Muse

    • Sins of the Fathers, Book 2
    • By: Matthew P. Gilbert
    • Narrated by: Ralph Lister
    • Length: 13 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Ahmed’s faith is strong, and so is his sword-arm, but as for details, those were for his fallen master. Now, he must somehow rise to the task of leading his men and, by Ilaweh's grace, thwart the Dead God's apocalyptic prophecy. If Ahmed can earn his men's respect, there might still be time to do as his master had hoped - ally with the sorcerers of Nihlos. Ahmed will need that power, for their ultimate destination is the true heart of darkness. An ancient city of evil and death that none survive.

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    War God's Will audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com