Shifters of Cartwell Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 138 ratings

The Dragon Boss Publisher's summary

What happens when you send an accidental dick pic with your resume?  

On the run from dark-web criminals, Lucian Bolt has given up on a permanent safe place - all he needs is a temporary one, so he can earn some quick cash and run again. Better to flee than linger in the truth: Because of his electronic whispering abilities, his family has been murdered. A person like him doesn't deserve happiness.  

Then Lucian meets Knox, and things change.  

As the boss of Whole Fish Seafoods, Knox has everything - except a family. Fifty years ago, wolf-shifters murdered his mate and child. Believing himself a failure, Knox has sworn off taking another mate...until he meets the job applicant that stumbles into his office.  

Lucian smells like wolves. Suspicious, Knox frisks him and plants his seed in Lucian. Only to find out a week later that Lucian's not the non-magic human he claimed to be. And that Lucian is now pregnant... with a dragon child.  

With Knox, Lucian glimpses what a happy future could be like. And with Lucian, Knox has someone to protect again. As the sparks between them grow, and as the dark tendrils of their pasts coil ever closer, can Lucian and Knox find their way to a future together?

The Dragon Boss is a stand-alone dragon-shifter novel with sentient shopping carts, a kraken, and a dragon who will not fail his mate. No cheating, no cliff-hangers, but there definitely is a happily ever after.

©2018 Anna Wineheart (P)2018 Anna Wineheart
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Forbidden Alpha Audiobook By Anna Wineheart cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Omega May Audiobook By Anna Wineheart cover art
    Not available on