Shattered Crowns Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Shattered Crowns: The Scapegoats Publisher's Summary

On 28th June 1914, Archduke Franz Ferdinand and his morganatic wife, Sophie Chotek, were shot dead in broad daylight on a crowded street in Sarajevo. The murder of a relatively unknown archduke in a remote Bosnian city might well have been quickly forgotten were it not for the fact that this seemingly minor event ignited a spark that would explode into one of the bloodiest conflicts in history. Within four years, over sixteen million people from one hundred countries would lie dead on the battlefields of the First World War.

©2011 Christina Croft (P)2017 Christina Croft
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free