Shakespeare's Queens

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Blood Queen Publisher's Summary

Cold. Ruthless. Deadly. The myth of Lady Macbeth looms large. But behind the villainous portrait stands a real woman. This is her story.... 

Scotland, AD 1020 - King Malcolm II is fading fast. It is North vs South, for two families have a claim on the inheritance of his crown. Who will gain the Scottish throne?   

On the eve of her 16th birthday, a flushed and nervous Cora MacDuff waits to marry her sweetheart, Macbeth. But her dreams are about to be stolen from her as the night she was hoping for turns into a brutal slaughter. In order to reclaim the life she was promised, she will learn to use every weapon at her disposal - even her son.   

The beginning of a brand-new historical fiction series by the best-selling author of the Queens of Conquest series. Her new trilogy unearths the real women behind Shakespeare's most infamous queens.... If you love Elizabeth Chadwick and Anne O'Brien, you will adore Joanna Courtney. 

©2018 Joanna Courtney (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.