Shady Gully

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Paint Me Fearless Publisher's summary

It's the spring before high school, and Desiree (Desi) and Robin have little in common. Robin has lived in the small town of Shady Gully, Louisiana, her whole life, while Desi comes from the big city of Albuquerque, New Mexico. 

Robin's family is devout, reserved, and dedicated to church. Desi has never been to church, her parents are divorced, and her mom, Sunny, is as flamboyant as they come. 

When Desi is introduced in class, Robin hates her on sight. But fate draws these two alienated girls to one another, and an alliance born of necessity soon evolves into an affection that endures. Together they become a force strong enough to overcome mean girls, weight hang-ups, and disturbing family dynamics. 

As their paths diverge and they raise families of their own, rumors of a shocking betrayal ignite old insecurities, and the three-strand cord of their friendship begins to unravel. 

Just when it seems they have lost everything, the truth brings them full Desi's long buried trauma, and to Robin's obsessive quest for perfection. 

In their brokenness they come to realize there is only one true way to fill the emptiness inside, to quiet the lies, and to ultimately become...fearless.

©2020 Hallie Lee (P)2021 Hallie Lee
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • The Shady Gully Series, Book 2
    • By: Hallie Lee
    • Narrated by: Kathy Fox Vancil
    • Length: 9 hrs and 36 mins
    • Release date: 01-10-22
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit