Seeds of Eden

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Privileged Secrets Publisher's summary

A religious world order is rapidly emerging. The "Society of Truth" has reached almost nine million members, claiming to hold the keys to physical perfection and everlasting life. It is aptly named, for they believe they alone know “The Truth” about the beginning of human existence, the current state of affairs and how to secure an eternal future. The 15-foot high red neon sign atop their headquarters in Brooklyn, NY, proclaims this message for all to see. Drawn to the promise of physical perfection and everlasting life, thousands are being brainwashed and converting everyday, but not all is as it appears.

A dark sinister power controls the keys and under the veil of earning access to eternal rewards, the members are subjected to rigorous psychological tactics, including the sexual abuse of children. Every reward has its price and once inside, any act of non-compliance means losing everything and everyone you’ve ever loved. At its nerve center located on the East River at the end of the Brooklyn Bridge, privileged secrets are about to break open that will expose this highly organized, rapidly growing religious cult for what it truly is.

Rising up is a resistance led by an organization that’s been operating underground for centuries, whose sole mission is to expose evil forces and corruption. Erica Pfeiffer is their lead agent, and has been assigned the dangerous undercover mission of posing as a member of the religion, penetrating the Society of Truth. Her job is to seize two protected artifacts that hold the source of the Society’s power and the untold truth about the age-old questions of where we came from and the purpose of life.

Erica soon finds herself drawn to John Matthews, a trusted ally within the Society, and the two will stop at nothing to break its spell before it’s too late, unveiling historical propaganda that will shatter the foundation of humanity and forever change its future. With the Society of Truth spreading like a virus, the race against the clock is on. But before she can complete her mission, Erica will be forced to put her own life on the line, revealing a privileged secret that connects her all the way back to the first humans and the ultimate source of life.

In this suspense-filled conflict between good and evil, love and fear and life and death, author Harper Woods takes you back to the Garden of Eden and shatters everything you thought you knew about this piece of biblical history and the writers of it. Crafting a riveting narrative evocative of The Da Vinci Code©, Woods begins her trilogy, Privileged Secrets, with Book One, Seeds of Eden.

Will Erica be able to confront the shocking reality of what really happened at the beginning of time? Doing so will put her face-to-face with a critical decision that not only challenges everything she’s ever believed, but will also be the difference between the eternal demise or the everlasting new hope of humankind.

©2020 Kynde Publishing (P)2020 Kynde Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit