Scrolls of Fire

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29 ratings

The Dragon Librarian Publisher's Summary

Abandoned at birth by her parents, Auli-Ambar is seen as a child blighted by a callous talon-stroke of fate. A worthless burden, she is blind, severely disfigured, and fit only for the most menial tasks. Then, a simple act of kindness changes her life. Flown to the Halls of the Dragons, the painfully shy girl becomes a cleaner of Dragon roosts and a helpless wanderer of the Dragon Library. 

Here, Auli is able to walk amidst the lore she is drawn to so profoundly. She can touch it and imagine worlds within scrolls. She thrills to the hallowed scents of knowledge but aches for what blindness has forever denied her. In the cruelest of ironies, Auli discovers she possesses magic that makes people and Dragons forget her very existence. With this disremembrance, the accursed power of loneliness, she can only despair. 

Little does anyone suspect that the fate of all Dragonkind rests in her hands.... But one will not forget. Deep amidst the forbidden racks of draconic scroll lore, where Auli-Ambar has unwittingly breached the protective wards, the young Dragon scholar, Arkurion the Mercury Blue, will discover her true gift and ignite its flame. Now, in the environs of a magical library overseen by the mighty Dragon Librarian Sazutharr, the extraordinary courage and integrity of a blind girl will finally be given the chance to blossom.

©2018 Marc Secchia (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.